

Tri-County Quilt Guild Annual Meeting / Holiday Bash Minutes December 3, 2024

The annual meeting of the Tri-County Quilt Guild was held on December 3, 2024, at the Fairfield Baptist Church Educational Center in Cypress, TX. The meeting was held in conjunction with the Holiday Bash celebration. Guild President Becky Burkett called the meeting to order at 7:08 pm and wished everyone a Merry Christmas. She summarized the mission of the guild, which is to promote the art of quilting through instruction and encouragement of our members, education of the public, and support of our community through charitable donations.

Membership Chair - Bobbi Miller

Membership cards are available from Bobbi for those who have renewed or joined, and membership can be renewed tonight. Total membership, not including the few who signed up tonight, is 221, and 78 are in attendance. The total number of volunteer hours reported is 1337. Bobbi noted that Jaine Jewell will be taking over as Membership Chair.

Vice-President for Administration - Elaine Bullard

The next board meeting will be held in one week at Gianna Italian Kitchen in Tomball. Details will be sent via email. All are invited.

Director - Charmaine Fritchey

Charmaine thanked Becky for her 2 years of hard work serving as President and presented her with a card signed by guild members and a gift card to The Quilty Shop.

Election Committee - Donna Granat, Elaine Bullard, Bobbi Miller

Donna recognized the current Executive Board and Standing Chairs and thanked them for their service. Members showed their appreciation with rounds of applause.

2024 Executive Board

Lynn Loyd - Registered Agent

Board of Directors (3) - Charmaine Fritchey, Bev Volker, Nancy Youens

President - Becky Burkett

Vice President for Administration - Elaine Bullard

Vice President for Financial Oversight - Rhonda Van Alstine

Treasurer - Ginny Hilton

Secretary - Donna Granat

Membership - Bobbi Miller

Senior Program Chair - Nathan Brown

2025 Executive Board Nominees

President - Elaine Bullard

Vice President for Administration - Madison Horinek

Vice President for Financial Oversight - Donna Vandiver

Secretary - Robin Galvin

Treasurer - Donna Granat

Membership Chair - Jaine Jewell

Senior Program Chair - Nathan Brown

Junior Program Chair - Regina Eardley

Ballots were distributed to members, and Donna asked if there were any nominations from the floor. There were none. Donna asked 2025 nominees to introduce themselves. Donna, Elaine Bullard, Donna Vandiver, Madison Horinek, Robin Galvin and Jaine Jewell shared their stories with the guild.

Election Results

80 ballots indicated unanimous approval of the entire slate of nominees for the 2025 Executive Board.

Vice-President for Administration - Elaine Bullard

Elaine informed guild members that over the course of the year, the guild has had several children visit our guild and even present at show and tell. Elaine distributed a survey to members asking for their input and interest in having children involved in our guild.

President, 2026 Quilt Show Chair - Becky Burkett

Becky explained the collaborative construction process involved in the making of the raffle quilt and recognized those involved. The quilt will be unveiled after Show and Tell. Donna Vandiver and Becky picked the pattern based on the Celebration 20 theme of the 2026 Quilt Show. Becky, Donna and Jo Dick selected fabrics. The members of the Quilter's Dozen Bee, Shari Stone, Becky and Donna were all involved in quilt construction. Nancy Youens completed the hand applique work. Kim Wilcox did the quilting, and Becky did the binding. Becky encouraged members to get involved making the next raffle quilt.

Show & Tell - Elaine Bullard

The following members shared their quilts and creations with the guild:

Jan Heine, Patty Mooney, Katia Scopinich, Ida Sepeda, Donna Vandiver, Nancy Youens, and Debbie Zaharis.

President, 2026 Quilt Show Chair - Becky Burkett

Becky revealed our beautiful raffle quilt to great appreciation. The pattern is Lemoyne Trails. (Pam Goggans, Studio 180 Design)

Members enjoyed a wonderful potluck buffet. Bingo and door prize giveaways were led by Holiday Bash Chair Lisa Hart.

Respectfully submitted,

Donna Granat Secretary